John Shearer/Invision/AP

2020 CMA Awards: See the Complete List of Winners

The 2020 CMA Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker, were held on Nov. 11 at Nashville, Tennessee's Music City Center. Eric Church took home the evening's big prize for Entertainer of the Year. Maren Morris won Female Vocalist of the Year and Luke Combs won Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year for What You See is What You Get.

The show opened with a star-studded tribute to country legend Charlie Daniels, who passed away earlier this year. Jason Aldean, Ashley McBryde, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne paid tribute to Daniels.

Other country legends who passed away this year were also honored during the ceremony. Little Big Town honored the late Kenny Rogers, while Jon Pardi paid tribute to Joe Diffie.

Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, Luke CombsAshley McBryde, Maren Morris and were among the additional country artists who took the stage. Gabby Barrett was joined by Charlie Puth while Thomas Rhett took the stage with Reba McEntire and Chris Tomlin. In addition to their hosting duties, Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker shared the stage for a tribute to Mac Davis.

Read More: Charley Pride Wins the CMA's Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award

2020 CMA Award Winners


Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church — WINNER

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs — WINNER

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris — WINNER

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay — WINNER

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie and Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion — WINNER

Rascal Flatts

Song of the Year

"Bluebird" (Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby)

"The Bones" (Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz) — WINNER

"Even Though I'm Leaving" (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)

"I Hope You're Happy Now" (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)

"More Hearts Than Mine" (Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Single of the Year

"1o,000 Hours," Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber

"Beer Never Broke My Heart," Luke Combs

"Bluebird," Miranda Lambert

"The Bones," Maren Morris — WINNER

"I Hope," Gabby Barrett

Musical Event of the Year

"10,000 Hours," Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber

"Be a Light," Thomas Rhett feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban

"The Bones," Maren Morris with Hozier

"Fooled Around and Fell in Love," Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes and Caylee Hammack

"I Hope You're Happy Now," Carly Peace and Lee Brice — WINNER

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor — WINNER

Paul Franklin

Rob McNelley

Derek Wells

Ilya Toshinskiy

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi

Never Will, Ashley McBryde

Old Dominion, Old Dominion

What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs — WINNER

Wildcard, Miranda Lambert

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen — WINNER

Now Watch: Miranda Lambert Songs We Can't Get Enough Of