Hear Trisha Yearwood's New Duet With Garth Brooks, 'What Gave Me Away'

When it came time to pick a duet partner for "What Gave Me Away," a song about the thrills of new love, Trisha Yearwood selected her husband of nearly 14 years, Garth Brooks.

"The song describes such an intimate moment between two people," Yearwood tells People. "I couldn't imagine asking anyone else to sing on this song except Garth. He's my person. He's my crush."

The tender ballad previews Every Girl, Yearwood's first studio album of fresh country material in over a decade. Other duets include a cover of Ashley McBryde's "Bible and a .44" featuring Patty Loveless, Kelly Clarkson collaborations "Tell Me Something I Don't Know" and "Workin' on Whiskey" and "Love You Anyway," a reunion with "Walkaway Joe" duet partner Don Henley.

Read More: The 10 Best Trisha Yearwood Songs, Ranked

"Making this album reminded me of making my first album in 1991 -- a freeing feeling of just getting to be creative and not worrying about anything beyond just taking care of the music, finding the right songs and having fun in the studio," Yearwood told People in May. "No pressure. When I listen to the album, I hear the joy in my voice. It's a great feeling to know you've done your best. Now, I float it out to the world. This is me!"

Every Girl arrives on Aug. 30. Yearwood's first extensive solo tour in five years follows in October.

Every Girl Track List

1. "Workin' on Whiskey" (featuring Kelly Clarkson)

2. "Find a Way"

3. "Home"

4. "Every Girl in This Town"

5. "Tell Me Something I Don't Know" (featuring Clarkson)

6. "What Gave Me Away" (featuring Garth Brooks)

7. "Something Kinda Like It"

8. "When Lonely Calls"

9. "The Matador"

10. "I'll Carry You Home"

11. "Drink Up"

12. "Bible and a .44" (featuring Patty Loveless)

13. "Can't Take Back Goodbye"

14. "Love You Anyway" (featuring Don Henley)

Now Watch: Songs Every Reba McEntire Fan Knows By Heart

recommended for you

Hear Trisha Yearwood's New Duet With Garth Brooks, 'What Gave Me Away'