Phylicia J.L. Munn

Mickey Guyton Announces Debut Album 'Remember Her Name'

Mickey Guyton will release her full-length debut album Remember Her Name on Sept. 24. The album, which features 16 songs (15 co-written by Guyton), follows Guyton's critically acclaimed EP Bridges, featuring the Grammy-nominated "Black Like Me."

Guyton says the album is a collection of songs inspired by the last ten years she's spent in Music City.

"Remember Her Name is a culmination of the last ten years of my life in Nashville," Guyton says in a press release.  "This album is the closing of a chapter.  All those years ago, I set out to create music that would make people feel self-empowered, loved, and comfortable with being themselves and this album holds true to all of that. I hope everyone who listens finds something that connects and speaks to them."

Read More: The 5 Best Mickey Guyton Songs, So Far

Earlier this year, Guyton co-hosted the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards with Keith Urban.

At the 2021 Grammy Awards, Guyton made history as the first Black solo female artist to earn a Grammy nomination in a country music category

Remember Her Name is available for pre-order here.

'Remember Her Name' Track List:

  1. Remember Her Name (Mickey Guyton, Parker Welling, Blake Hubbard, Jarrod Ingram)
  2. All American (Mickey Guyton, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)
  3. Different (Mickey Guyton, Emma-Lee, Karen Kosowski)
  4. Love My Hair (Mickey Guyton, Anna Krantz)
  5. Lay It On Me (Mickey Guyton, Jaden Michaels, Gavin Slate)
  6. Higher (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Fraser Churchill, Preston Glass, Narada Walden)
  7. Dancing In The Living Room (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
  8. Do You Really Wanna Know (Mickey Guyton, Melissa Fuller, Andy Skib)
  9. Black Like Me (Mickey Guyton, Emma Davidson-Dillon, Fraser Churchill, Nathan Chapman)
  10. Words (Mickey Guyton, Abbey Cone, David Kalmusky)
  11. What Are You Gonna Tell Her? (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks, Emma-Lee)
  12. Smoke (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Balewa Muhammad)
  13. Rosé (Mickey Guyton, Karen Kosowski, Victoria Banks)
  14. Indigo (Mickey Guyton, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz, Mozella)
  15. If I Were A Boy (Toby Gad, Brittany Jean Carlson)
  16. Better Than You Left Me (Fly Higher Version) (Mickey Guyton, Nathan Chapman, Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Schott) Produced by Johnny Simmen

Now Watch: Songs Every Reba McEntire Fan Knows By Heart