Entertainer of the Year and Album of the Year winner Luke Combs poses in the press room during The 56th Annual CMA Awards at Bridgestone Arena on November 09, 2022 in Nashville, Tennessee.
Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images

2022 CMA Awards: See the Complete List of Winners

The 56th annual CMA Awards aired live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena Wednesday, Nov. 9 on ABC. Country fans tuned in to see which of their favorite artists took home awards in categories such as Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year and more.

Country superstar Luke Combs took home the night's top prize for Entertainer of the Year, shouting out his wife and baby son during his acceptance speech. Combs also shared his excitement over the future of country music, giving his stamp of approval to the night's performances.

"This is my fifth or sixth year at being at this award show and country sounded more country than it has in a long time tonight," Combs said.

Rising star Lainey Wilson was another big winner, taking home the CMA for both New Artist of the Year and Female Vocalist of the Year.

Chris Stapleton, who shared the stage with fellow Kentuckian Patty Loveless to perform "You'll Never Leave Harlan Alive," was awarded the Male Vocalist of the Year.

Brothers Osborne was presented the award for Duo of the Year by the legendary Wynonna Judd, whom T.J. Osborne invited to stay onstage for the duo's acceptance speech.

A few artists were early 2022 CMA award winners; two categories were announced on Good Morning America on Nov. 9. Ashley McBryde and Carly Pearce received the CMA for Musical Event of the Year for their duet "Never Wanted to Be That Girl," while Cody Johnson received the CMA for Music Video of the Year for "Til You Can't."

Follow along with Wide Open Country all day for more CMA updates.

See the complete list of CMA winners below.

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Combs — WINNER
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year

  • "Buy Dirt" - Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan Producer: Paul DiGiovanni Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • "half of my hometown" - Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins Mix Engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat
  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" - Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne Mix Engineer: Ryan Gore
  • "'Til You Can't" - Cody Johnson — WINNERProducer: Trent Willmon Mix Engineer: Jack Clarke
  • "You Should Probably Leave" - Chris Stapleton Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

Album of the Year

  • Growin' Up - Luke Combs Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews — WINNER
  • Humble Quest - Maren Morris Producer: Greg Kurstin Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea
  • Palomino - Miranda Lambert Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reaves Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning
  • Sayin' What I'm Thinkin' - Lainey Wilson Producer: Jay Joyce Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen
  • Time, Tequila & Therapy - Old Dominion Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

Song of the Year

  • "Buy Dirt" Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins — WINNER
  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce
  • "Sand In My Boots"  Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
  • "Things A Man Oughta Know" Songwriters: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson
  • "You Should Probably Leave" Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lainey Wilson — WINNER

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton — WINNER
  • Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion — WINNER
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne — WINNER
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

  • "Beers On Me" - Dierks Bentley with BRELAND and HARDY Producers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman
  • "If I Didn't Love You" - Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood Producer: Michael Knox
  • "Longneck Way To Go" - Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  • "Never Say Never" - Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) Producer: Zach Crowell
  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" - Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne — WINNER

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle — WINNER
  • Paul Franklin, Steel guitar
  • Brent Mason, Guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, Banjo
  • Derek Wells, Guitar

Music Video of the Year

  • "I Bet You Think About Me" (Taylor's Version) (From The Vault) - Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton) Director: Blake Lively
  • "Longneck Way To Go" - Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) Director: Harper Smith
  • "Never Say Never" - Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) Director: Michael Monaco
  • "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" - Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde Director: Alexa Campbell
  • "'Til You Can't" - Cody Johnson Director: Dustin Haney — WINNER

New Artist of the Year

  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson — WINNER


READ MORE: How to Watch the 2022 CMA Awards Without Cable