2018 CMA Awards
Rick Diamond/Getty Images

2018 CMA Awards Nominees: See the Full List

The nominations for the 2018 CMA Awards have been revealed.

Early this morning (Aug. 28), the Country Music Association shared their list of honorees during a live national broadcast from Luke Bryan's new Nashville restaurant, Luke's 32 Bridge Food + Drink, on ABC's Good Morning America.

Although a few more categories have yet to be revealed, the six shared show a few surprises. Garth Brooks, who won Entertainer of the Year in 2016 and 2017, is not nominated this year. This time, Jason Aldean and Kenny Chesney are up against last year's contenders, Luke Bryan and Chris Stapleton. Kacey Musgraves earned a Female Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year nod for her critically acclaimed record Golden Hour. Three out of the five picks for Best New Artist were nominated in 2017 (Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs and Brett Young) while Chris Janson and Midland earn their first nominations in the category.

The 52nd CMA Awards, featuring co-hosts Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, will air live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 8/7 PM CT on ABC.

2018 CMA Awards Nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year

From a Room: Volume 2, Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves
Grafitti U, Keith Urban
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley

New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

"Body Like A Back Road"
"Broken Halos"
"Drowns the Whiskey"
"Drunk Girl"

Single of the Year

"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

"Drinkin' Problem," Midland
Producer(s): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Mix Engineer(s): Justin Niebank

"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert
Producer(s): Michael Knox
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line
Producer(s): Willshire
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

"Tequila," Dan + Shay
Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

"Burning Man," Dierks Bentley ft. Brothers Osborne
"Dear Hate," Maren Morris ft. Vince Gill
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean ft. Miranda Lambert
"Everything's Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney
"Meant To Be," Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year

"Babe," Sugarland ft. Taylor Swift
"Cry Pretty," Carrie Underwood
"Drunk Girl," Chris Janson
"Marry Me," Thomas Rhett
"Tequila," Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally
Derek Wells

Now Watch: Songs from the 2000s That Will Become Country Classics