Loretta Lynn songs
Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Loretta Lynn Announces New Album 'Wouldn't It Be Great'

Country legend Loretta Lynn has announced a brand new record due out later this year.

Wouldn't It Be Great will feature a mixture of new songs and rerecorded classics from Lynn, who turns 85 later this week.

Like her 2016 release Full Circle, the project was mostly recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn. Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash produced the album, which includes three brand new tracks, "Ruby's Stool," "Ain't No Time To Go," and "I'm Dying For Someone To Live For."

Fans will also recognize new versions of favorites like "God Makes No Mistakes" from Van Lear Rose, along with her trademark songs "Don't Come Home a Drinkin'" and "Coal Miner's Daughter."

READ MORE: See Loretta Lynn and Margo Price's Sweet "Coal Miner's Daughter" Duet

This weekend, Lynn will celebrate her birthday with two sold out shows at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium. She'll return to the historic venue for two additional concerts this August in celebration the record's release.

You can find all of Loretta's upcoming tour dates hereWouldn't It Be Great will be available everywhere on Aug. 18.

Loretta Lynn's Wouldn't It Be Great Track Listing:

1. "Wouldn't It Be Great"

2. "Ruby's Stool"

3. "I'm Dying for Someone to Live For"

4. "Another Bridge to Burn"

5. "Ain't No Time to Go"

6. "God Makes No Mistakes"

7. "These Ole Blues"

8. "My Angel Mother"

9. "Don't Come Home a Drinkin'"

10. "The Big Man"

11. "Lulie Vars"

12. "Darkest Day"

13. "Coal Miner's Daughter"

Now Watch: 10 Things You Didn't Know About Johnny Cash