On the Road Again
Taylor Hill/Getty Images

Willie Nelson Announces New Album 'Ride Me Back Home,' Shares Title Track

Country legend Willie Nelson will release his new album Ride Me Back Home on June 21. Ahead of the album's release, Nelson has shared the title track. "Ride Me Back Home," written by Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member Sonny Throckmorton, his daughter Debby, Joe Manual and Lucinda Hinto, was inspired by the horses Nelson has rescued over the years.

Ride Me Back Home was produced by Nelson's longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon. The album features a cover of Guy Clark's "My Favorite Picture of You," Billy Joel's "Just the Way You Are" and Mac Davis's "It's Hard to Be Humble," which features Lukas and Micah Nelson.

Read More: You Can Now Buy Hemp-Infused Coffee From Willie Nelson

Nelson released God's Problem Child in 2017 and Last Man Standing in 2018. Last September, he released My Way, a tribute to Frank Sinatra.

The singer will kick off his 2019 Outlaw Music Festival Tour, featuring Alison Krauss, The Avett Brothers, Counting Crows, Old Crow Medicine Show, Dawes, Colter Wall and more, on June 14.

Ride Me Back Home Track List:

1. "Ride Me Back Home"
2. "Come On Time"
3. "My Favorite Picture of You"
4. "Seven Year Itch"
5. "Immigrant Eyes"
6. "Stay Away From Lonely Places"
7. "Just The Way You Are"
8. "One More Song To Write"
9. "Nobody's Listening"
10. "It's Hard To Be Humble" (with Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson)
11. "Maybe I Should've Been Listening"

Now Watch: 10 Legendary Instruments of Country Music