Marty Stuart Songs
Erika Goldring/Getty Images

Marty Stuart to Release New California-Inspired Album 'Way Out West'

Marty Stuart and his Fabulous Superlatives are gearing up to release a brand new album inspired by the Golden State of California.

Way Out West, Stuart's new first record since 2014, will be released on March 10. According to Rolling Stone, the project was recorded at Hollywood's Capitol Studios and Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' member Mike Campbell's California studio.

The record includes the new track "Whole Lotta Highway (With a Million Miles to Go)," an ode to life out on the road. The subject matter and western inspiration seems especially timely as we drift towards the one year anniversary of Merle Haggard's death. Although it may seem like the greatest generation of country artists is beginning to slip away, Stuart is making sure their influences don't fade away any time soon.

You can find out more about Stuart's latest project and find his full list of tour dates at his official website.

Marty Stuart's Way Out West Track Listing:

1. "Desert Prayer - Part 1"
2. "Mojave"
3. "Lost On The Desert"
4. "Way Out West"
5. "El Fantasma Del Toro"
6. "Old Mexico"
7. "Time Don't Wait"
8. "Quicksand"
9. "Air Mail Special"
10. "Torpedo"
11. "Please Don't Say Goodbye"
12. "Whole Lotta Highway (With a Million Miles to Go)"
13. "Desert Prayer - Part 2"
14. "Wait For The Morning"
15. "Way Out West (Reprise)"

See Also: 15 of the Last Living Country Music Legends

Now Watch: Randy Travis Sings Heartfelt Rendition of "Amazing Grace"