Tyler Childers Country Squire
Photo by Amy Harris/Invision/AP

Tyler Childers Announces New Album 'Country Squire,' Releases New Song 'House Fire'

Tyler Childers will follow up his critically acclaimed 2017 album Purgatory with Country Squire (out on August 2 via Childers' own Hickman Holler Records). The Kentucky-native previews the album with his new single "House Fire," a steamy bluegrass boot-stomper about desire. Listen to the song and see the brand new video above.

Ahead of the album's release, Childers has signed to RCA, a division of Sony. Country Squire was produced by Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson and recorded at Nashville's Butcher Shoppe.

Read More: Tyler Childers, Sturgill Simpson and Wheeler Walker Jr. are the Country Supergroup We Didn't Know We Needed

Childers will kick off his Country Squire Run Tour on May 17 in Knoxville, Tenn. The tour will over 40 cities before wrapping up in Atlanta, Ga. on Dec. 21. John Prine, Robert Earl Keen, Courtney Marie Andrews and Liz Cooper and The Stampede will join Childers for select dates.

'Country Squire' Track Listing:

1. "Country Squire"
2. "Bus Route"
3. "Creeker"
4. "Gemini"
5. "House Fire"
6. "Everloving Hand"
7. "Peace of Mind"
8. "All Yourn"
9. "Matthew"

Now Watch: 10 Legendary Instruments of Country Music