Turnpike Troubadours Cancel Shows
Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Turnpike Troubadours to Release New Record 'A Long Way From Your Heart'

Oklahoma's own Turnpike Troubadours are gearing up to release their fourth studio album.

Due out on Oct. 20, A Long Way From Your Heart features a theme of staying strong through turmoil. The group promises to stay true to the sound that helped build their dedicated fanbase. This new collection of songs, penned by lead vocalist Evan Felker, feature fictional narratives that are inspired by real people. A full track listing and additional info on the release is expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

A Long Way From Your Heart album cover

A Long Way From Your Heart

A Long Way From Your Heart is the follow up to their 2015 LP The Turnpike Troubadours, which hit No. 3 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and No. 2 on the Independent Albums Chart. The group teased new music by releasing the track "Come As You Are," which was penned by Felker and Rhett Miller of the Old 97's.

READ MORE: 10 Lyrics That Will Make You Fall in Love With the Turnpike Troubadours

The country outfit has a busy touring schedule planned out for the remainder of 2017. They'll hit an array of venues and festivals over the coming months before wrapping things up at the end of October. You can find a full list of their upcoming concert dates via the band's official website.

A Long Way From Your Heart Track Listing

1. "The Housefire"
2. "Something to Hold on To"
3. "The Winding Stair Mountain Blues"
4. "Unrung"
5. "A Tornado Warning"
6. "Pay No Rent"
7. "The Hard Way"
8. "Old Time Feeling (Like Before)"
9. "Pipe Bomb Dream"
10. "Oklahoma Stars"
11. "Sunday Morning Paper"

Now Watch: Whitney Rose Performs "You Don't Own Me"