Sugarland to Release New Song with Taylor Swift

Ethan Miller/Getty Images

As if fans needed another reason to look forward to Sugarland's upcoming album Bigger, a song co-written by and featuring Taylor Swift has been added to the list.

On June 8th, Bigger will hit the shelves, but the track list has already been released. It shows that the vast majority of the songs were penned by the Sugarland duo of Kristian Bush and Jennifer Nettles, with one exception. "Babe" was written by Taylor Swift and Pat Monahan, the lead singer of Train.

As we know, Taylor Swift has had great success with her recent country songwriting project, "Better Man," which was performed by Little Big Town and went on to win a CMA and a Grammy. But this time, Swift is lending her voice to the track as well.

Read More: The 10 Best Sugarland Songs, Ranked

It's probably safe to assume that the song will be an instant hit due to its songwriters, vocalists and the fact that Sugarland put it on their comeback record even though they didn't pen it.

"It's fun to have taken this time away and seen how the format has expanded and how music has evolved. Before, we were playing in the margins. Now, the margins have moved, and that's fun to hear," Nettles said in a press release.

Bigger Track List:

1. "Bigger"  (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
2. "On A Roll"  (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles:
3. "Let Me Remind You" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
4. "Mother" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
5. "Still The Same" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
6. "Lean It On Back" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
7. "Babe (featuring Taylor Swift)" (Taylor Swift, Pat Monahan)
8. "Bird In A Cage" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
9. "Love Me Like I'm Leaving" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Tim Owens)
10. "Tuesday's Broken" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)
11. "Not The Only" (Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles)

Now Watch: The 10 Best Country Karaoke Songs

recommended for you

Sugarland to Release New Song with Taylor Swift