Reba McEntire Freedom
Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

Reba McEntire Announces New Album, 'Stronger Than the Truth'

Reba McEntire has a new album on the way. The country superstar announced that she'll release Stronger Than the Truth on April 5.

The album, produced by Buddy Cannon, features 12 new tracks and will be released on Big Machine Records.

The record is McEntire's follow-up to her 2017 gospel project Sing it Now: Songs of Faith and Hope.

In a statement, McEntire said the album is a return to her roots.

"When I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula — go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they'll touch yours too," McEntire said in a statement. "I grew up on an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks and rodeos with my brother and sister. I haven't gotten to do that in a while, so I'm thrilled to pieces."

The album features songs co-written by familiar names, such as Brandy Clark, Erin Enderlin, Jaida Dreyer and Leslie Satcher. McEntire also co-wrote a song with Ronnie Dunn and Donna McSpadden titled "No U in Oklahoma."

Read More: 10 Best Reba McEntire Videos

McEntire will return as host of the Academy of Country Music awards on April 7. This year marks the 16th time McEntire has hosted the ceremony.

'Stronger Than the Truth' Track Listing:

1. "Swing All Night Long With You" (Sidney Cox, Jon Randall)
2. "Stronger Than The Truth" (Hannah Louise Blaylock, Autumn McEntire)
3. "Storm In A Shot Glass" (Mary Browder, Will Robinson, Leslie Satcher)
4. "Tammy Wynette Kind Of Pain" (Brandy Clark, Mark Narmore, Shelley Skidmore)
5. "Cactus In A Coffee Can" (Steve Seskin, Allen Shamblin)
6. "Your Heart" (Kellys Collins)
7. "The Clown" (Dallas Davidson, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater)
8. "No U In Oklahoma" (Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn, Donna McSpadden)
9. "The Bar's Getting Lower" (Kellys Collins, Erin Enderlin, Liz Hengber, Alex Kline)
10. "In His Mind" (Reba McEntire, Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James)
11. "Freedom" (Jay Brunswick, Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, John Pierce)
12. "You Never Gave Up On Me" (Billy Aerts, Burton Collins)

Now Watch: Miranda Lambert Songs We Can't Get Enough Of