Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen to Release New Live Album

Terry Wyatt/Getty Images

Two of Texas’ most beloved artists (and best pals) Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen have just announced Watch This, a 19-track live acoustic album coming out on June 3.

Rogers and Bowen recorded the performances at Dallas’ House of Blues venue and at San Marcos’ famous Cheatham Street Warehouse, the spot where the two first met each other more than 15 years ago. The two had been doing a special duo tour together called “Hold My Beer and Watch This” (where the album gets its name from) for 8 years before finally going into the studio together.

That effort, titled Hold My Beer Vol. 1 and produced by the legendary Lloyd Maines, went on to land on many “Best of 2015” lists. So they decided it was only fitting that they release a live album to try and capture the feel of their duo show.

“Nineteen songs is a lot, but we couldn’t bring ourselves to cut any of them,” says Wade Bowen. “You’ll hear them as we play them during our Hold My Beer and Watch This tour, and you’ll hear some pretty colorful banter, too. We pick on each other, but it’s all in good fun. Besides, it’s just us, our guitars, two microphones and our friends in the audience. It’s pretty raw, and we wanted to keep it as true-to-live as possible.”

Randy and Wade Watch This cover
“Watch This” drops June 3.

The 19-song live album Watch This features tunes from both their individual catalogs and their first album together.

Here’s the track listing featuring song title and the album its from:
1. Tonight’s Not the Night ‘Roller Coaster’
2. Mood Ring ‘Lost Hotel’
3. Buy Myself A Chance ‘Randy Rogers Band’
4. Trouble ‘You Had Me At My Best’
5. Interstate ‘Burning the Day’
6. Songs About Trucks (iTunes Single)
7. In My Arms Instead ‘Randy Rogers Band’
8. You Had Me At My Best ‘If We Ever Make It Home’
9. Too Late For Goodbye ‘Burning the Day’
10. Whataburger
11. West Texas Rain ‘Wade Bowen’
12. Fuzzy ‘Trouble’
13. Things I Could Do ‘Try Not to Listen’
14. Satellite ‘Homemade Tamales’
15. One Step Closer ‘Lost Hotel’
16. Kiss Me In the Dark ‘Just A Matter of Time’
17. Who I Am ‘Blue Light Live’
18. She’s Gonna Run ‘Homemade Tamales’
19. Saturday Night ‘The Given’

The album comes out just as the two are ready to embark on the 10th annual tour, with stops already scheduled in Austin, College Station, Nacogdoches and Wichita Falls, and many more on the way. Check out tour dates as they’re announced.

recommended for you

Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen to Release New Live Album