Raelynn Announces Upcoming Debut Album ‘WildHorse’


Raelynn is gearing up to release her debut full-length album later this year.

The talented 22-year-old earned thousands of fans during her time under Blake Shelton’s mentorship on The Voice. Although she was eliminated in the show’s semi-finals, she quickly cemented her place as a country artist with her 2014 hit, “God Made Girls.”

Over the past two years, she’s encountered love, loss and immense personal growth. She cites all of those are her inspiration for the record, which features her current single “Love Triangle.” The track, which has been well-received by country radio, describes the struggle of dealing with a parents’ divorce.

READ MORE: Watch RaeLynn Perform Raw New Single, ‘Love Triangle’ at the Opry

“There’s so much vulnerability and heart pouring out of every song on this record,” Raelynn shared in a Facebook post to her fans. “Every lyric takes you through a part of my journey these last four years – this record is my college experience in a lot of ways. I graduated from high school, moved away from my parents, and started a life on my own. I fell in love, had my heart broken and then found love again. I married the man of my dreams and now we’re starting a life together. All the highs and lows from these last four years are here.”

WildHorse hits stores on Dec. 2 via Warner Music Nashville.

Raelynn’s WildHorse Track Listing:

1. “Your Heart”
2. “WildHorse”
3. “Love Triangle”
4. “Lonely Call”
5. “Insecure”
6. “The Apple”
7. “Young” (feat. Leeland Mooring)
8. “Diamonds”
9. “Trigger”
10. “Graveyard”
11. “Say” (feat. Dan + Shay)
12. “Praying for Rain”

recommended for you

Raelynn Announces Upcoming Debut Album ‘WildHorse’