New Collaborations Announced for 2018 ACM Awards

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

The 2018 ACM Awards are just days away and now we have even more performances to look forward to. On Wednesday, April 11, an extended line-up was announced featuring all-star collaborations. Billed as "ACM Flashbacks," the ACM Awards will celebrate hits from the year 1993 by pairing the original artist with artists who they've influenced and inspired.

Blake Shelton and Toby Keith will perform Keith's hit "Should've Been a Cowboy," while Alan Jackson and Jon Pardi will team up for Jackson's summertime classic "Chattahoochee." Finally, ACM Awards host Reba McEntire will duet with Kelly Clarkson for what is sure to be a powerhouse rendition of "Does He Love You."

Read More: What Country Fans Can Expect from the 2018 ACM Awards 

In addition to the "ACM Flashbacks" segment, current chart-toppers will get a chance to collaborate with one another. Kane Brown and Lauren Alaina will perform their hit "What Ifs," Keith Urban and Julia Michaels will join together for Urban's latest single "Coming Home" and Florida Georgia Line will be joined by Bebe Rexha to perform their long-running No. 1 song "Meant to Be."

Dan + Shay, Darius Rucker and Chris Young have also been added to the lineup.

Previously announced performers include Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Midland and Little Big Town.

Now Watch: 10 Things You Didn't Know About Johnny Cash

recommended for you

New Collaborations Announced for 2018 ACM Awards