Morgan Evans Announces Debut Album 'Things That We Drink To'

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Morgan Evans uprooted his life in his home country of Australia to come all the way to Nashville to pursue a career in country music. Now, his brave, ambitious move is paying off with the upcoming release of his full-length debut album from Warner Music Nashville/Warner Bros. Records, Things That We Drink To.

Evans made an impact on American country radio and met a new fan base with his first single, "Kiss Somebody," and his follow-up single, "Day Drunk," has already sat on top of Australia's Country Airplay chart for eight weeks. "Kiss Somebody" and "Day Drunk" both appear as immediate downloads once you pre-order Things That We Drink To along with the love song "I Do," the catchy "Young Again," and the record's first track, "American," a song Evans wrote about a girl who makes the U.S. feel like home (none other than Kelsea Ballerini, his wife.)

Read More: Morgan Evans Channels a Famous Fellow Aussie in Ode to America

"My album is a collection of songs that I wrote over the last two years," Evans stated. "It's my story. It's leaving behind everything and everyone you know to chase down a country music dream on the other side of the world. It's the excitement of the unknown, it's the fun, it's the loneliness and it's the struggle. It's losing someone and finding the strength to keep your head up and make them proud. It's meeting a girl, falling hopelessly and marrying the love of your life. It's the 'Things That We Drink To'."

Evans' new album is set for release on October 12th. In early September, he'll play several sold-out shows in Austrailia before returning to the U.S. to join Chris Young's exciting journey on the Losing Sleep 2018 World Tour starting on September 13th.

Track Listing for Morgan Evans' Things That We Drink To:

1. "American" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
2. "Kiss Somebody" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
3. "I Do" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)
4. "Song for the Summer" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, David Hodges)
5. "Day Drunk" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)
6. "Dance with Me" feat. Kelsea Ballerini - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano)
7. "Me on You" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
8. "Things That We Drink To" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)
9. "We Dream" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)
10."Everything Changes" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Blair Daly)
11."Young Again" - (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear)

Now Watch: Songs Every Sugarland Fan Knows By Heart

recommended for you

Morgan Evans Announces Debut Album 'Things That We Drink To'