Montgomery Gentry Songs
Getty Images

Montgomery Gentry to Release New Album 'Here's To You'


Exactly two months after the tragic death of Troy Gentry, Eddie Montgomery has announced that the album Montgomery Gentry recorded before his passing will be released next year.

Here's To You, due out on Feb. 2, will feature twelve songs from the country duo. The album was recorded before Gentry died in a helicopter accident on the way to a concert on Sept. 8. He was 50 years old.

Montgomery shared the news with an emotional message to fans via the band's Twitter account this morning (Nov. 8).


The record will feature the poignant track "Better Me," which features Gentry on lead vocals. The song was released just days after Gentry's passing as tribute to his life and career.

Hundreds of fans joined friends, family members and fellow artists at Gentry's memorial service at the Grand Ole Opry. Country stars including Chris Stapleton and Little Big Town also performed musical tributes to Gentry in the days following his passing.

Montgomery Gentry's Here's To You Track Listing:

"Shotgun Wedding"
"Better Me"
"Needing a Beer"
"What'cha Say We Don't"
"Crazies Welcome"
"Get Down South"
"Drive on Home"
"Feet Back on the Ground"
"Drink Along Song"
"King of the World"
"That's the Thing About America"
"All Hell Broke Loose"

WATCH: Remembering the Life and Music of Troy Gentry