Miranda Lambert, Chris Young Added to ACM Honors

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

This year's 10th Annual ACM Honors just got even bigger. The academy just added Miranda Lambert, Chris Young and The Band Perry as performers. Oh, and Alicia Keys and Dan + Shay. It's a big night.

The newly announced artists join acts like Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Maren Morris and more. Perhaps the biggest guest is still a mystery, though. The ACMs plan on awarding its first ever Merle Haggard Spirit Award. The recipient will be an uncompromising artist in the spirit of Haggard, who has a "singular vision in carving an indelible path in country music."

The event honors the off-camera award winners from the previous Academy of Country Music Awards. That includes people like Ross Copperman, the Songwriter of the Year recipient, and Dave Cobb, the Producer of the Year recipient.

Lady Antebellum hosts the program, which takes place Aug. 30 at the world famous Ryman Auditorium. As you can imagine, the show sold out quickly. But fear not. CBS plans to air the whole ACM Honors show on Sept. 9 at 8 p.m. central.

That's also a first. It's pretty darn cool that everybody gets to see the special night. Often some of the most meaningful awards at the ACMs, CMAs and Grammy's happen off-camera at earlier ceremonies.

Other presenters and artists scheduled to appear include Keith Urban, Cam, Toby Keith, Emmylou Harris, Martina McBride and Blake Shelton.

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Miranda Lambert, Chris Young Added to ACM Honors