Mickey Guyton Announces Debut EP

One of this year’s most buzzed about new country artists, Mickey Guyton, is officially releasing an EP.

If you’ve been waiting to hear more music from Mickey Guyton, you won’t have to wait much longer.

Her first self-titled, five-song EP will be released by Capitol Records on May 26. It will feature her current single, “Better Than You Left Me,” which broke records with the most one-week adds in Country Aircheck history. The personal and heartfelt song that quickly climbed the charts was written by Guyton with Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Schott and Nathan Chapman. Chapman also produced two of the songs on the new EP, including “Somebody Else Will,” which was co-written by Ashley Gorley, Hillary Lindsey and Luke Laird.

SEE ALSO: 10 Rising Female Country Artists You Should Follow

The new release is sure to give listeners insight into Guyton’s personality and talents that have already earned her high praise from fans and critics alike.

Guyton is currently on tour as the opening act for Brad Paisley‘s 2015 Crushin’ It World Tour, which will continue through the summer.

The tracklisting for Mickey Guyton’s self-titled EP is as follows:

1.   “Why Baby Why”
2.    “Somebody Else Will”
3.   “Pretty Little Mustang”
4.   “Better Than You Left Me”

recommended for you

Mickey Guyton Announces Debut EP