Maddie & Tae Reveal Cover, Tracks and Release Date of Debut Album, 'Start Here'

Dot Records

After breaking onto the country music scene earlier this year with "Girl In A Country Song," Maddie & Tae are set to release their debut album, Start Here, on Aug. 28.

The spitfire duo, comprised of teenagers Madison (Maddie) Marlow and Taylor (Tae) Dye, found country radio success in a matter of weeks with their debut single that lampooned "bro country" hits. The girls then released their self-titled EP.

Their first full-length album will feature songs from the EP, including "Girl In A Country Song" and their current single, "Fly." They produced the album alongside Dann Huff, who's worked with the likes of Keith Urban, Reba McEntire and Taylor Swift.

Maddie & Tae have been working on songs for this album for the past five years, and Start Here will tell their stories as real-life best friends, bandmates and neighbors.

"We told our stories in this first album and that's exactly what we plan to do for albums to come," Marlow told TooFab. "We want our fans to come along this journey with us."

The young songstresses have already found great success among the critics and on the country charts, but they say it's just the beginning for them.

"Start Here. It says it all," Dye shared. "[I]t is one of those sentiments that holds all promise, all the chances, and maybe a little bit of being scared. But you have to start somewhere, and this is a pretty great place to begin."

But if you can't wait until August to hear Maddie & Tae's new songs, you can catch them on the road this summer on Dierks Bentley's Sounds of Summer tour.

Start Here is now available for pre-order on iTunes.

Maddie & Tae's Start Here Track Listing:

1. "Waitin' on a Plane"
2. "Girl in a Country Song"
3. "Smoke"
4. "Shut Up and Fish"
5. "Fly"
6. "Sierra"
7. "Your Side of Town"
8. "Right Here, Right Now"
9. "No Place Like You"
10. "After the Storm Blows Through"
11. "Downside of Growing Up"

recommended for you

Maddie & Tae Reveal Cover, Tracks and Release Date of Debut Album, 'Start Here'