Loretta Lynn Announces New Holiday Album, 'White Christmas Blue'

Terry White/Getty Images

Country legend Loretta Lynn has just announced her first new holiday album since 1966.

White Christmas Blue features covers of Christmas and holiday classics, as well as two original tracks. This new release follows up her highly-celebrated record Full Circle, released in March, which marked her first new record in ten years.

Just like Full CircleWhite Christmas Blue was recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn. and was produced by Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash.

2016 is one of the biggest years ever for Christmas albums in the country genre. This year, holiday lovers can snag new releases from Kacey Musgraves, Brett Eldredge, Chris Young, Reba McEntire and more.

READ MORE: 2016 is the Year of the Country Christmas Album

Fans can pick up White Christmas Blue on Oct. 7. It's also currently available for pre-order via Amazon.

Loretta Lynn's White Christmas Blue Track Listing:

1. "White Christmas Blue"
2. "Country Christmas"
3. "Winter Wonderland"
4. "Away in a Manger"
5. "Blue Christmas"
6. "To Heck with Ole Santa Claus"
7. "Frosty the Snowman"
8. "Oh Come, All Ye Faithful"
9. "Jingle Bells"
10. "White Christmas"
11. "Silent Night"
12. "'Twas the Night Before Christmas"

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Loretta Lynn Announces New Holiday Album, 'White Christmas Blue'