Loretta Lynn Announces New Album, 'Full Circle'

For the first time in 10 years, country legend Loretta Lynn will release an album of brand new music.

Full Circle, Lynn's first release with Legacy Recordings, will be released on March 4, 2016. Lynn recorded the 14-track album at Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn. The album was produced by John Carter Cash and Patsy Lynn Russell, and will be the first of many new releases that were recorded at Johnny Cash's former home.

The record, which features a duet with Willie Nelson and guest vocals from Elvis Costello, will be the first since Lynn's 2004 critcially-acclaimed collaboration with indie rocker Jack WhiteVan Lear Rose.

READ MORE: On Her 83rd Birthday: A Flashback to the Magic of Loretta Lynn and Jack White

According to a press release, Full Circle will take listeners "on a journey through Loretta's musical story, from the Appalachian folk songs and gospel music she learned as a child, to new interpretations of her classic hits and country standards, to songs newly written for the project."

Loretta Lynn's Full Circle Track Listing:

1. "Whispering Sea (Introduction)"
2. "Whispering Sea"
3. "Secret Love"
4. "Who's Gonna Miss Me?"
5. "Black Jack David"
6. "Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven"
7. "Always on My Mind"
8. "Wine Into Water"
9. "In the Pines"
10. "Band of Gold"
11. "Fist City"
12. "I Never Will Marry"
13. "Everything It Takes" (featuring Elvis Costello)
14. "Lay Me Down" (featuring Willie Nelson)

recommended for you

Loretta Lynn Announces New Album, 'Full Circle'