Lee Ann Womack
Ebru Yildiz

Lee Ann Womack to Release New Record 'The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone'

Lee Ann Womack has just announced a brand new record that taps into her Texas roots.

The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone, due out on Oct. 27, signals a new chapter in Womack's already incredible career. Touted as her most personal release yet, the record continues the darker and more evolved sound that was featured on 2015's critically acclaimed LP There's More Where That Came From.

ATO Records

Instead of opting for the easily accessible studios in the Music City, she traveled south to her home state.

"I wanted to get out of Nashville, and tap the deep music and vibe of East Texas," Womack said in a release. "I wanted to make sure this record had a lot of soul in it, because real country music has soul. I wanted to remind people of that."

The record features three covers, including a rendition of George Jones' "Take the Devil Out of Me." You can find a full track listing for the record below.

Lee Ann Womack's The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone Track Listing:

1. "All The Trouble"
2. "The Lonely, The Lonesome & The Gone"
3. "He Called Me Baby"
4. "Hollywood"
5. "End of the End of the World"
6. "Bottom of the Barrel"
7. "Shine On Rainy Day"
8. "Mama Lost Her Smile"
9. "Wicked"
10. "Long Black Veil"
11. "Someone Else's Heartache"
12. "Sunday"
13. "Talking Behind Your Back"
14. "Take The Devil Out Of Me"

Now Watch: 10 Best Country Karaoke Songs of All Time