Kip Moore tour
John Parra/Getty Images

Kip Moore Announces New Album 'Slowheart'


Kip Moore, who hasn't released an album since 2015, has just announced that his third album, Slowheart, will drop on Sept. 9.

If you were paying attention to his last album and tour, that means, by Sept. 9, Moore fans will have memorized the lyrics to almost every track. Radio time and awards don't matter to Moore's fans -- and likely, he hasn't got as much as he deserved in either regard. Lack of notoriety hasn't stopped him from putting out critically acclaimed music in the past, and Slowheart is looking to be his best yet: raw and unrivaled in its honesty.

"People always say they want honest, but I don't know how true that is," Moore told Rolling Stone. "I know I've gotten in trouble being honest quite a few times."

One single off of the forthcoming album,"More Girls Like You," has already been released, giving fans a preview of what's to come: gritty, not overly-edited tracks. Moore said he used a "very aggressive," and "unforgiving" mic to record, which sounds much like the artist himself; without hesitation, he stays true to his music. Meaning: get ready for a damn good album.


"Slowheart" Track Listing

1. "Plead the Fifth" (Luke Dick, Josh Kear)
2. "Just Another Girl" (Kip Moore, Westin Davis, Ben Helson)
3. "I've Been Around" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch)
4. "Fast Women" (Kip Moore, Blair Daly, Westin Davis, Troy Verges)
5. "Bitter Sweet Company" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
6. "Sunburn" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller, Steven Olsen)
7. "More Girls Like You" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
8. "The Bull" (Jon Randall, Luke Dick)
9. "Blonde" (Kip Moore, Steven Olsen, Josh Miller, David Garcia)
10. "Good Thing" (Kip Moore, Josh Miller, Troy Verges)
11. "Last Shot" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, David Lee Murphy)
12. "Try Again" (Kip Moore, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
13. "Guitar Man" (Kip Moore, Dan Couch, Westin Davis)

Now Watch: Guess These Country Stars from Their Childhood Photos