Kacey Musgraves Reveals Details of Upcoming Christmas Album

Facebook/Kacey Musgraves

Summer may have just ended, but Kacey Musgraves is fully in the holiday spirit. She's just shared details of her upcoming holiday album, A Very Kacey Christmas.

Due out on Oct. 28, the record features special appearances by Willie Nelson, throwback soul artist Leon Bridges and Texas fiddlers The Quebe Sisters. Along with covers of Christmas classics, the album includes original holiday-themed songs co-written with Shane McAnally and Brandy Clark.

READ MORE: 2016 is the Year of the Country Christmas Album

"Working on my first Christmas album has been one of the most enriching musical experiences I've ever had and I can't wait for everyone to hear it," Musgraves said in a statement. "I really wanted to create a whimsical throwback holiday record, one that evokes feelings of nostalgia and simpler times. I think that the fine musicians and brains that were a part of this project have helped me create a body of music that can be added to people's classic collections."

Kacey Musgraves' "A Very Kacey Christmas" Track Listing:

1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
2. Let It Snow (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
3. Christmas Don't Be Late
4. A Willie Nice Christmas (Featuring Willie Nelson and Trigger; Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne)
5. Feliz Navidad
6. Christmas Makes Me Cry (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Brandy Clark)
7. Present Without A Bow (Featuring Leon Bridges; Written by Kacey Musgraves, Leon Bridges, Austin Jenkins and Luke Laird)
8. Mele Kalikimaka (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
9. I Want A Hippopotamus for Christmas
10. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
11. Ribbons and Bows (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter)
12. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Kacey Musgraves Reveals Details of Upcoming Christmas Album