Josh Turner Songs
Facebook/Josh Turner

Josh Turner Announces Date for Highly-Anticipated New Album 'Deep South'

Josh Turner has big news for his fans! The country singer will release his highly anticipated new album, Deep South, on March 10.

Deep South is Turner's sixth studio album, his first since 2012's Punching Bag. The 11-track LP includes "Lay Low" as well as his current single, "Hometown Girl." The latter is currently climbing the charts and resonating with radio listeners.

"I'm really proud of this album," Turner gushed. "It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist."

He reminds fans a lot has happened since Punching Bag saying, "I've had another child since my last project!"

The singer's deep voice combined with these songs will resonate with the everyday man. He describes it by saying it "represents hardworking people who find joy in the simple things in life; heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors. It is a culture."

Currently, Deep South packages are available on Turner's official website. Also on his website, he has several tour dates available from January through mid-April. He goes from Florida to Nashville and has several dates in Texas.

Josh Turner's Deep South Track Listing:

1. Deep South
2. All About You
3. Hometown Girl
4. Beach Bums
5. Southern Drawl
6. Where The Girls Are
7. Never Had A Reason
8. Wonder
9. One Like Mine
10. Lay Low
11. Hawaiian Girl

See Also: The Most Anticipated Country Albums of 2017

Now Watch: 11 Shocking Moments in Country Music