Jim Lauderdale to Release Texas-Inspired New Album 'This Changes Everything'

Scott Simontacchi

Accomplished singer-songwriter Jim Lauderdale is gearing up to release his twenty-eighth studio album, This Changes Everything.

The record was mostly written in a single day while visiting Texas, and features co-writes from Bruce Robison and Hayes Carll. He also gathered a band full of Texas musicians, including Asleep at the Wheel's Floyd Domino and guitarist Chris Masterson.

Along with this new material, Lauderdale revisits a song he originally penned for George Strait. "We Really Shouldn't Be Doing This," which climbed to the top of the charts in 1998, gets new life through Lauderdale's rendition.

Strait is also set to present Lauderdale with the Wagonmaster Lifetime Achievement Award during the upcoming 2016 Americana Honors and Awards in Nashville.

READ MORE: George Strait, Jason Isbell and More to Perform at 2016 Americana Music Awards

You can pick up This Changes Everything when it hits stores on Sept. 30. You can see a full list of Lauderdale's upcoming tour dates at his official website.

Jim Lauderdale's This Changes Everything Track Listing:

1. This Changes Everything
2. You Turn Me Around
3. It All Started And Ended With You
4. The Weakness Of Two Hearts
5. Lost In The Shuffle
6. There Is A Horizon
7. All The Rage In Paris
8. Nobody's Fault
9. I'll Still Be Around
10. We Really Shouldn't Be Doing This
11. Drive

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Jim Lauderdale to Release Texas-Inspired New Album 'This Changes Everything'