jessie james decker gold

Jesse James Decker's New EP Features Songs Written by Maren Morris


Fans of Maren Morris may not have to wait as long as they thought for new music. It looks like the new Jesse James Decker Gold EP features two songs by the breakthrough artist.

Decker plans to release the five-song collection on Feb. 17. Other writers include Jeffrey Steele, who wrote tons of hits over his decades-long career. Decker also wrote on two of the tracks, including first single "Lights Down Low."

If that song is any indication, expect plenty of pop stylings throughout. She released "Lights Down Low" all the way back in August 2015, but it looks like the song finally found a permanent release. The tune sold more than 35,000 copies on iTunes in its first few months release.

The song peaked at No. 38 on the Hot Country songs chart, and the music video features Decker and her husband.

The 28-year-old Decker got her start at age 15, actually working with the same publishing company that signed Maren Morris, Big Yellow Dog. Decker released her first album Jessie James in 2009. She also launched a fashion line and a YouTube channel featuring beauty tips.

Decker since released two more works, a 2014 EP called Comin' Home and a 2015 Christmas EP called This Christmas. Both of those were released through her publisher.

Born Jessica Rose James, Jessie married NFL player Eric Decker in 2013 and took on her new moniker. She opened for several other country pop artists on the road, including The Band Perry.

Now, 13 years after first arriving in Nashville, Decker is working with Epic Records for current release Gold.

Jesse James Decker Gold Track List

  1. "Lights Down Low" (Jessie James Decker, Alyssa Bonagura)
  2. "Shoot Out The Lights" (Maren Morris)
  3. "Girl On The Coast" " (Jessie James Decker)
  4. "Too Young To Know" (Maren Morris, Jesse Frasure, Tiffany Vatanyan)
  5. "Gold" (Jeffrey Steele, Alyssa Bonagura, Brandon Hood)

Now Watch: Maren Morris Performs 'My Church' at SXSW