Jason Aldean Announces New Album, 'They Don't Know'

Jason Aldean

Jason Aldean is gearing up to release his seventh career studio album later this year.

They Don't Know, Aldean's newest full-length LP, will be available to fans beginning on Sept. 9. The news comes as his current, "Lights Come On," hits the top spot on the country airplay charts this week.

If you've been a longtime fan of Aldean, you'll hear echoes of his previous releases in the radio-friendly single. Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley of Florida Georgia Line, brothers Brad and Brett Warren, Jordan Schmidt and Jimmy Robbins penned the hit track. In it, Aldean sings of the glitz and glory of being on stage and singing to thousands of screaming fans.

READ MORE: Jason Aldean Hits the Stage in New Video for 'Lights Come On'

Sure, Bro-country isn't nearly as prevalent as it was two or three years ago. However, many argue that Aldean's music is helping to keep the sub-genre alive. Whether you love him or hate him, Aldean and his music are definitely going to be around for the long haul.

If you want to catch a preview of what's to come, you can catch Aldean on his massive Six String Circus Tour in cities across the country through October.

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Jason Aldean Announces New Album, 'They Don't Know'