Glen Campbell Net Worth
Angela Weiss/Getty Images

Glen Campbell Says Goodbye to Fans with Final Studio Album 'Adiós'

Country legend Glen Campbell is releasing a final studio album as one final gift to his longtime fans.

Adiós, due out on June 9, was recorded shortly after he wrapped up his Goodbye Tour in 2012. Campbell's wife, Kim, tells People that her husband's ability to play, sing and remember songs declined rapidly after his diagnosis of Alzheimer's disease. She describes Campbell as having a sense of urgency, pushing himself back to the studio to capture all that he had left.

"What you're hearing when you listen to Adiós is the beautiful and loving culmination of friends and family doing their very best for the man who inspired, raised and entertained them for decades," Kim says"[It's] giving him the chance to say one last goodbye to his fans."

READ MORE: Three Classic Glen Campbell Albums are Coming to Vinyl

During Campbell's last recording session, Kim looked to lifelong friend and banjo player Carl Jackson to take control of production. Jackson prepared basic vocals and tracks for Campbell to learn and practice through.

With Jackson's encouragement, Campbell was able to create one last record full of his favorite songs. The project also includes collaborations from Willie Nelson and Vince Gill. It's a must-have for any longtime Campbell fan, and a perfect sendoff to an amazing career.

Glen Campbell's Adiós Track Listing:

1. "Everybody's Talkin'"
2. "Just Like Always"
3. "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" (feat. Willie Nelson)
4. "Arkansas Farmboy"
5. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (intro by Roger Miller)
6. "Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)" (feat. Vince Gill)
7. "It Won't Bring Her Back"
8. "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right"
9. "She Thinks I Still Care"
10. "Postcard From Paris"
11. "A Thing Called Love"
12. "Adiós"

Now Watch: Do You Remember These Shocking Moments in Country Music History?