Gene Watson Reveals Details of New Album, 'Real. Country. Music.'


Classic country artist Gene Watson is prepping the release of his 33rd career studio album.

Real. Country. Music. is set for release on Feb. 26, and will feature 13 new recordings, including some classic tracks co-written by some of the best songwriters in Nashville. Kris Kristofferson, Bill Anderson and Larry Gatlin are just a few of the legends who have penned songs featured on Watson's newest release.

"These are songs that still have fiddle, steel guitar and, quite honestly, soul," Watson said in a press release. "I'm not one to bash what those younger artists are doing, but I can tell you a lot of what you hear nowadays isn't country. This is Real. Country. Music."

Gene Watson's Real. Country. Music. Track Listing:

1. "Enough for You" (Kris Kristofferson)
2. "When a Man Can't Get a Woman Off His Mind" (Bill Anderson / Sharon Vaughn)
3. "Help Me" (Larry Gatlin)
4. "Couldn't Love Have Picked a Better Place to Die" (Bucky Jones / Curly Putman)
5. "A Girl I Used to Know" (David Ball)
6. "Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall" (Larry Gatlin)
7. "Ramblin Rose" (Joe Sherman / Noel Sherman)
8. "A Bridge That Just Won't Burn" (Jim McBride / Roger Murrah)
9. "Ashes to Ashes" (Joe Chambers / Larry Jenkins / Mark Sherrill)
10. "Old Loves Never Die" (Dave Kirby / Warren Rob)
11. "She Never Got Me Over You" (Hank Cochran / Dean Dillon / Keith Whitley)
12. "All My Tomorrows" (Nat Stuckey)
13. "I'll Find It Where I Can" (Michael Clark / Zack Van Arsdale)


10 Rising Country Artists to Watch in 2016

recommended for you

Gene Watson Reveals Details of New Album, 'Real. Country. Music.'