Garth Brooks, Ricky Skaggs Among 2016 Musicians Hall of Fame Inductees

Ethan Miller/Getty Images

The Musicians Hall of Fame has just announced their 2016 inductees, and it includes a few of country music's biggest stars.

This year, the organization will honor Garth Brooks and his longtime studio backing band, the G Men. Steel guitarist Bruce Bouton, rhythm guitarist Mark Casstevens, fiddle player Rob Hajacos, lead guitarist Chris Leuzinger, drummer Milton Sledge, keyboardist Bobby Wood and bassist Mike Chapman, who passed away earlier this year, will be recognized for their work on Brooks' award-winning studio albums.

READ MORE: Mike Chapman, Garth Brooks' Longtime Bassist, Dies at 63

Beloved bluegrass artist Ricky Skaggs will also be inducted into the hall of fame this year. The 62-year-old has been performing nearly all his life, and even played alongside Bill Monroe at the tender age of six. Since then, he's released sixteen studio albums and won countless awards for his talents as a vocalist and performer.

Lou Bradley, Don Felder, Mark Miller, Jerry Reed, Allen Reynolds, Ron "Snake" Reynolds, Sigma Sound Studio Rhythm Section, and Joe Tarsia are also included in this year's class of inductees.

The 2016 Musicians Hall of Fame induction ceremony and concert will take place Oct. 26 at Nashville's Municipal Auditorium. Fans can buy tickets beginning Sept. 12 through Ticketmaster.

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

Garth Brooks, Ricky Skaggs Among 2016 Musicians Hall of Fame Inductees