2016 ACM Awards Winners

Jason Davis/Getty Images

Here’s the list of the 2016 ACM Awards winners from the 51st annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Jason Aldean – WINNER
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton – WINNER

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Chase Rice
Chris Stapleton – WINNER
Chris Janson
Thomas Rhett

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kacey Musgraves
Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Carrie Underwood

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Mickey Guyton
Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER

Song of the Year
“Burning House,” Cam
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Nobody to Blame,” Chris Stapleton – WINNER
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“She Don’t Love You,” Eric Paslay

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town – WINNER
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
Brothers Osborne
A Thousand Horses
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion – WINNER

Single Record of the Year
“Burning House,” Cam
“Buy Me A Boat,” Chris Janson
“Die A Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett – WINNER
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“I’m Comin’ Over,” Chris Young
“Take Your Time,” Sam Hunt

Album of the Year
I’m Comin’ Over, Chris Young
Montevallo, Sam Hunt
Mr. Misunderstood, Eric Church
Tangled Up, Thomas Rhett
Traveller, Chris Stapleton – WINNER

Songwriter of the Year
Josh Osborne
Rodney Clawson
Shane McAnally
Ross Copperman – WINNER
Ashley Gorley

Video of the Year
“Biscuits,” Kacey Musgraves
“Burning House,” Cam
“Girl Crush,” Little Big Town
“Mr. Misunderstood,” Eric Church – WINNER
“Riser,” Dierks Bentley

Vocal Event of the Year
“Hangover Tonight,” Gary Allan featuring Chris Stapleton
“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“Raise ‘Em Up,” Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“Smokin’ And Drinkin,” Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town – WINNER
“Wild Child,” Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line – WINNER
Maddie & Tae
Dan and Shay
Joey + Rory

Special Awards Categories

ACM Lifting Lives Gary Haber Award: Carrie Underwood
Career Achievement Award: Glen Campbell
Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award: Crystal Gayle, Tanya Tucker, the Statler Brothers
Crystal Milestone Award: Little Big Town
Jim Reeves International Award: Jeff Walker
Mae Boren Axton Award: Keith Urban
Poet’s Award: Eddie Rabbitt, Jimmy Webb
Tex Ritter Award: Dolly Parton’s Coat of Many Colors

Studio Recording Awards

Audio Engineer of the Year: Justin Niebank
Bass Player of the Year: Michael Rhodes
Drummer of the Year: Shannon Forrest
Guitar Player of the Year: Derek Wells
Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year: Jim ‘Moose’ Brown
Producer of the Year: Dave Cobb
Specialty Instrument Player of the Year: Danny Rader
Steel Guitar Player of the Year: Paul Franklin

recommended for you

2016 ACM Awards Winners