Elton John tribute album

Dolly Parton, Miranda Lambert and More to Be Featured on New Elton John Tribute Album


On April 6, a 26-track, two-volume Elton John tribute album will be released featuring some of country music's biggest artists. Willie Nelson, Brothers Osborne, Miranda Lambert and Lee Ann Womack are among the stars featured on the record.

"I wrote out a wish list of people that I would love and asked them, and to my surprise, most of them said yes, and we have quite an astonishing eclectic crew," John said in a statement.

Though the recordings haven't been released yet, it's almost certain that Restoration will be full of powerful highlights like Chris Stapleton's strong vocals taking on the reflective "I Want Love" and Rosanne Cash and Emmylou Harris covering the melancholy "This Train Don't Stop," and Rhonda Vincent and Dolly Parton transforming the perfect pop song "Please." Thanks to a few stunning live performances, we already know that Little Big Town will supply a gorgeous cover of "Rocket Man."

The tribute record's second half, Revamp, will include rock (Queens of the Stone Age, The Killers), pop (Lady Gaga, Ed Sheeran), R&B (Mary J. Blige) and even Elton John himself forming a trio with P!nk and Logic for "Bennie and the Jets."


"It's always a huge compliment when an artist loves your song enough to take the time and effort to rework it," Elton John said. "As songwriters, Bernie and myself are thrilled when singers we admire and respect as much as those on Revamp and Restoration choose to add their own unique twist in the process. It means that our music is still relevant and ultimately that our songs continue to reach new audiences."


Restoration Track List

1. "Rocket Man" - Little Big Town
2. "Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters" - Maren Morris
3. "Sacrifice" - Don Henley and Vince Gill
4. "Take Me to the Pilot" - Brothers Osborne
5. "My Father's Gun" - Miranda Lambert
6. "I Want Love" - Chris Stapleton
7. "Honky Cat" - Lee Ann Womack
8. "Roy Rogers" - Kacey Musgraves
9. "Please" - Rhonda Vincent and Dolly Parton
10. "The Bitch Is Back" - Miley Cyrus
11. "Sad Songs (Say So Much)" - Dierks Bentley
12. "This Train Don't Stop" - Rosanne Cash and Emmylou Harris
13. "Border Song" - Willie Nelson

Revamp Track List

1. "Bennie and the Jets" - Elton John, P!nk, Logic
2. "We All Fall in Love Sometimes" - Coldplay
3. "I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues" - Alessia Cara
4. "Candle in the Wind" - Ed Sheeran
5. "Tiny Dancer "- Florence And The Machine
6. "Someone Saved My Life Tonight" - Mumford and Sons
7. "Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word" - Mary J. Blige
8. "Don't Go Breaking My Heart" - Q Tip feat. Demi Lovato
9. "Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters" - The Killers
10. "Daniel" - Sam Smith
11. "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me" - Miley Cyrus
12. "Your Song" - Lady Gaga
13. "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" - Queens of the Stone Age


Now Watch: Our Favorite Willie Nelson Collaborations