Vince Gill Announces New Album, ‘Down to My Last Bad Habit’

Vince Gill announced the upcoming release of his first solo album in nearly five years.

Down to My Last Bad Habit will hit stores on February 12. The 12-track release features co-writes with some of the best songwriters in music today, including Ashley Monroe and Richard Marx. The album’s lead single “Take Me Down”, features Little Big Town and can be streamed exclusively at NPR Music. Celebrated country newcomer Cam also makes a guest appearance on the track “I’ll Be Waiting for You.”

Gill says he is still excited about releasing new music, even after working in the industry for nearly four decades. “Forty years into this, it’s still as much fun as it’s ever been to play music,” the 58-year-old said in a press release. “At the end of the day, what I get excited about is doing something I haven’t done before. When I record a song, I feel successful if I’ve accomplished something new.”

Down to My Last Bad Habit Track Listing:

1. “Reasons for the Tears I Cry” (Vince Gill)
2. “Down to My Last Bad Habit” (Vince Gill, Al Anderson)
3. “Me And My Girl” (Vince Gill)
4. “Like My Daddy Did” (Vince Gill)
5. “Make You Feel Real Good” (Vince Gill)
6. “I Can’t Do This” (Vince Gill, Catt Gravitt, Brennen Hunt)
7. “My Favorite Movie” (Vince Gill, Ashley Monroe)
8. “One More Mistake I Made” (Vince Gill, Adrianne Duarte)
9. “Take Me Down” feat. Little Big Town (Vince Gill, Richard Marx, Jillian Jacqueline)
10. “I’ll Be Waiting for You” feat. Cam (Vince Gill, Leslie Satcher)
11. “When It’s Love” (Vince Gill, Richard Marx)
12. “Sad One Comin’ On (A Song for George Jones)” (Vince Gill)

Next: 11 Country Stars Make Forbes ‘Highest-Paid Celebrities’ List

recommended for you

Vince Gill Announces New Album, ‘Down to My Last Bad Habit’