Dolly Parton Reveals ‘Pure and Simple’ Album Details

Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton fans won’t have to wait much longer to hear her 43rd solo studio album.

The country legend will release her highly anticipated new record, Pure and Simple, to fans on Aug. 19. This new release features a mixture of new material and previously recorded tracks, which have been stripped down and reimagined. Two of the tracks, “Tomorrow Is Forever” and “Say Forever You’ll Be Mine,” were originally released as duets with Porter Wagoner during the 1970s.

“I may not be pure, but I’m as simple as they come! This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots,” Parton said in a press release. “I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements.”

Parton is also promoting her new record with her biggest tour in 25 years, with stops scheduled across the country though the end of the year.

Dolly Parton’s Pure and Simple Track Listing:

1. “Pure and Simple”
2. “Say Forever You’ll Be Mine”
3. “Never Not Love You”
4. “Kiss It (And Make It All Better)”
5. “Can’t Be That Wrong”
6. “Outside Your Door”
7. “Tomorrow Is Forever”
8. “I’m Sixteen”
9. “Head Over High Heels”
10. “Forever Love”

recommended for you

Dolly Parton Reveals ‘Pure and Simple’ Album Details