Evan Agostini/Invision/AP/ Carolyn Kaster/ AP

Taylor Swift's New Album Features a Dixie Chicks Collaboration

After weeks of speculation, Taylor Swift has confirmed that the Dixie Chicks will be featured on her forthcoming album Lover (out on August 23).

The country star turned pop icon shared the full track list on social media on Friday, August 16. The Dixie Chicks collaborate with Swift on "Soon You'll Get Better," the 12th track on the 18-track album.

Read More: The 15 Best Dixie Chicks Songs

The superstar country trio made a cameo of sorts in Swift's video for "ME!," the first release from her seventh album. The Chicks can be seen in a painting on a wall in Swift's apartment in the video — a wink and a nod to Swift's lyric "there's a lotta cool chicks out there."

The Dixie Chicks are busy working on a new album of their own. Earlier this summer, Natalie Maines posted the announcement on Instagram. The release date for the album has not yet been announced. The project is the trio's first studio album since their 2006 release Taking the Long Way, which won five Grammy awards, including Album of the Year, Record of the Year and Song of the Year (for "Not Ready to Make Nice").

In 2016, the Dixie Chicks launched their DCX MMXVI World Tour.

Now Watch: 10 Legendary Instruments of Country Music