Marty Stuart Late Night Jam 2019
Rick Diamond/Getty Images

Dierks Bentley Announces Release Date for New Album 'The Mountain'

Mark your calendar — Dierks Bentley's ninth studio album, The Mountain, is slated to come out on June 8th. A pre-order period begins on April 13th with an immediate download of the already released title track.

Bentley co-wrote 10 of the 13 songs on the new record, which features a musical range from acoustic to rock sprinkled with positivity and a love for the land where Bentley wrote and recorded the album, the Rocky Mountain landscape of Telluride, Colo.

"For me it's the best of both worlds, and it feels like something new. It's powerful but also happy, with acoustic sensibility mixed in with the big sounds I like to have for the road," Bentley said in a statement. "They are the songs I'd play for somebody to say, 'This is who I am right now.'"

Read More: Dierks Bentley Announces Seven Peaks Music Festival

Bentley became especially enamored with Telluride when he played the Telluride Bluegrass Festival. He decided to assemble a team of writers to gather in the small resort town to write as much as they could for five days. The team ended up with an amazing group of songs, forming a large chunk of the record that Bentley also recorded in Telluride a few months later.

Drawing from his bluegrass inspiration, Bentley collaborated with noteworthy bluegrass musicians Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas and Tim O'Brien on the album. He also worked with touring mates Brothers Osborne for the first track on the record and with Brandi Carlile on the 12th track, "Travelin' Light."

The Mountain Full Track Listing:

1. "Burning Man" (Feat. Brothers Osborne)
2. "The Mountain"
3. "Living"
4. "Woman, Amen"
5. "You Can't Bring Me Down"
6. "Nothing On But The Stars"
7. "Goodbye in Telluride"
8. "My Religion"
9. "One Way"
10."Son Of The Sun"
11. "Stranger To Myself"
12. "Travelin' Light" (Feat. Brandi Carlile)
13. "How I'm Going Out"

Now Watch: Underrated Country Love Songs of the '90s