Dierks Bentley Reveals Details of Upcoming Album, 'Black'

Tasos Katapodis/Getty Images

Dierks Bentley is sharing a few more details about his highly-anticipated eighth studio album, Black.

On March 29, the country star shared his new album cover (see below) and track listing, which features a few surprises. Bentley teams up with rising artist Maren Morris for "I'll Be the Moon," powerhouse pop vocalist Elle King in "Different for Girls," and New Orleans' own Trombone Shorty for "Mardi Gras."

Dierks Bentley
Facebook/Dierks Bentley

Although Bentley recruited the same team of producers used on his most recent release, Riser, this album looks to be his most experimental release so far. According to a press release, the record will tell the story of "breakups, hookups, mess-ups and everything in between." The addition of female collaborators also allows the 40-year-old to musically explore the highs and lows of relationships in a way he's never done before.

"Having a female perspective on this record really made the album more than just music," Bentley says. "It makes it a conversation between a guy and a girl. Sometimes it's harmonious and sometimes it's two people clashing, but it's always there."

Dierks Bentley's Black Track Listing:
1. "Black"
2. "Pick Up"
3. "I'll Be the Moon" (feat. Maren Morris)
4. "What The Hell Did I Say"
5. "Somewhere On a Beach"
6. "Freedom"
7. "Why Do I Feel"
8. "Roses and a Time Machine"
9. "All The Way to Me"
10. "Different for Girls" (feat. Elle King)
11. "Mardi Gras" (feat. Trombone Shorty)
12. "Light It Up"
13. "Can't Be Replaced"

recommended for you

Dierks Bentley Reveals Details of Upcoming Album, 'Black'