Mike Windle/Getty Images

Chris Stapleton Shares New Details of ‘From a Room: Volume Two’

Chris Stapleton just announced the track listing and shared additional details of his highly-anticipated new album, From A Room: Volume Two.

The record’s name is a reference to Nashville’s famed RCA Studio A, and follows up Stapleton’s From A Room: Volume One. That record sits as the No. 1 best selling country album for 2017, and is nominated for Album of the Year at the 2017 CMA Awards. He’s also up for both Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year at the Nov. 8 ceremony.

From A Room: Volume Two features Stapleton on guitar and vocals along with Dave Cobb on accoustic guitar, and Morgane Stapleton on backing vocals. Longtime band members J.T. Cure and Derek Mixon complete the sound on bass and drums.

Stapleton’s extensive tour, the All-American Road Show, continues through November across the South with a few stops in the Midwest.

The new record comes out Dec. 2, and limited edition CD and memorabilia bundles are available online. View the entire track listing and upcoming tour stops below.

From A Room: Volume Two Track Listing:

  1. “Millionaire” (Kevin Welch)
  2. “Hard Livin'” (Chris Stapleton, Kendell Marvel)
  3. “Scarecrow In The Garden” (Chris Stapleton, Brice Long, Matt Fleener)
  4. “Nobody’s Lonely Tonight” (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
  5. “Tryin’ To Untangle My Mind” (Chris Stapleton, Jaron Boyer, Kendell Marvel)
  6. “A Simple Song” (Chris Stapleton, Darrell Hayes)
  7. “Midnight Train To Memphis” (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
  8. “Drunkard’s Prayer” (Chris Stapleton, Jameson Clark)
  9. “Friendship” (Homer Banks, Lester Snell)

All American Roadshow Tour Dates:

*with special guests Marty Stuart and Brent Cobb

WATCH: 10 Things You Didn’t Know About Chris Stapleton

View full mobile page