Carly Pearce Announces '29' Tour Dates

Mickey Bernal/FilmMagic

Carly Pearce is celebrating her Grand Ole Opry induction on Aug. 3 and the Sept. 17 arrival of new album 29: Written in Stone with news about a headlining tour.

Pearce's headlining tour begins on Nov. 4 in Des Moines, Iowa and lasts through a Dec. 3 stop in Bloomington, Ind. In between, she and opening act Andrew Jannakos will appear in six major markets: Minneapolis (Nov. 5); Chicago (Nov. 6); New York City (Nov. 18); Richmond, Va. (Nov. 19); Washington D.C. (Nov. 20) and Nashville (Dec. 2).

New release 29: Written in Stone builds upon her 2021 EP 29 with eight additional songs, including "Dear Miss Loretta," featuring country legend and fellow Kentuckian Patty Loveless.

"To hear Patty Loveless sing your words, there's no way to describe that sensation, "Pearce said in a statement. "Her voice is Appalachia, those mountains and hollers are country music. To think, a year ago, I was asking myself, 'What would Patty Loveless do?' thinking about all her songs, how smart and sassy she always was... and now she's on one of mine."

Read More: Rooted in Country: Carly Pearce on Patty Loveless' 'You Don't Even Know Who I Am'

Pearce introduced "Dear Miss Loretta" on the Opry stage earlier this year. It was that performance that led Loveless, a cousin of Lynn and her sister Crystal Gayle, to reach out to Pearce about recording the tribute to the Coal Miner's Daughter.

"I ain't a coal miner's daughter, But I've sung it all my life/ I ain't been a widow, But I've been an ex-wife," Pearce sings. "And I hear your truth, And I feel your pain/ Now I know why you sang that way..."

Pearce says 29, which chronicled the heartbreaks and triumphs of the last year of her 20s, was only the beginning.

"Once I started writing, I thought I'd gotten it all out of my system," Pearce says. "But the songs just kept on coming, and I realized to truly understand how you come out the other side, not just a quick snapshot, this full project needed to happen. Now people can see how you thrive and shine even in the lowest moments."

In June, Pearce was surprised by Dolly Parton with an invitation to become a member of the Grand Ole Opry.

'Written in Stone' Track List:

1. "Diamondback" | Carly Pearce, Kelsea Ballerini, Tofer Brown, Shane McAnally
2. "What He Didn't Do" | Carly Pearce, Ashley Gorley, Emily Shackelton
3. "Easy Going" | Carly Pearce, Natalie Hemby, Josh Osborne
4. "Dear Miss Loretta" (featuring Patty Loveless) | Carly Pearce, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally
5. "Next Girl" | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
6. "Should've Known Better" | Carly Pearce, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton     
7. "29" | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne            
8. "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" (featuring Ashley McBryde) | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde
9. "Your Drinkin', My Problem" | Carly Pearce, Nicolle Galyon, Sasha Sloan, Ben West
10. "Liability" | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 
11. "Messy" | Carly Pearce, Sarah Buxton, Jimmy Robbins
12. "Show Me Around" | Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton, Ben West  
13. "Day One" | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey
14. "All The Whiskey In The World" | Carly Pearce, Jordan Terry Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton
15. "Mean It This Time" | Carly Pearce, Jordan Terry Minton, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton


Related Videos



recommended for you

Carly Pearce Announces '29' Tour Dates