Brothers Osborne Announce Concert Album 'Live at The Ryman'

Rick Diamond/Getty Images

John and TJ Osborne followed the lead of Emmylou Harris, Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit and many others by planning a live album around white-hot sets at country music's Mother Church. The result, The Brothers Osborne's Live at The Ryman, arrives Oct. 11 and collects 12 songs from this past February's three-night run of sold-out shows.

The album celebrates the duo's special accomplishment of ruling Nashville's most hallowed stage on the nights of Feb. 13, 15 and 16, 2019.

"To play this place one night is a gift," John says in an interview video. "It's an accomplishment that everyone should remember. But the fact that we did it three, it's still... I can't even wrap my mind around it."

The songs behind the duo's three reigns and CMA Vocal Duo of the Year and its two ACM Vocal Duo of the Year wins can be heard in the raw throughout the album. Select cuts include current Top 40 single "I Don't Remember Me (Before You)" plus "Stay a Little Longer," "It Ain't My Fault" and "Love the Lonely Out of You." It doubles as a gift to devoted fans and an energetic entry point for first-time listeners more accustomed to upbeat rock shows than acoustic singer-songwriter nights.

"We were like, we did Port St. Joe live for the most part," John adds. Let's do a live record at The Ryman and see what happens. Is it perfect? No. Is it right? I think so."

Live at the Ryman Track List:

1. "Like Hank"
2. "Shoot Me Straight"
3. "I Don't Remember Me (Before You)"
4. "Weed, Whiskey and Willie"
5. "Down Home"
6. "Rum"
7. "Pushing Up Daisies (Love Alive)"
8. "Tequila Again"
9. "21 Summer"
10. "Love The Lonely Out Of You"
11. "Stay A Little Longer"
12. "It Ain't My Fault"

Now Watch: Songs Every Brooks and Dunn Fan Knows By Heart

recommended for you

Brothers Osborne Announce Concert Album 'Live at The Ryman'