Breakthrough Movie Soundtrack
Photo by Charles Sykes/Invision/AP

Carrie Underwood, Darius Rucker Featured on 'Breakthrough' Movie Soundtrack

The upcoming motion picture Breakthrough, which tells the inspirational true story of a young boy's survival after a devastating accident, features several country artists on its soundtrack. Carrie Underwood, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Lauren Alaina and more are featured on the soundtrack, which is released on April 5 via Mercury Nashville.

Breakthrough stars This is Us actress Chrissy Metz, who also appears on the film's soundtrack, Topher Grace, Josh Lucas, Marcel Ruiz and Dennis Haysbert. Metz performs "I'm Standing With You," written by songwriter Diane Warren for the film.

Underwood's single "Love Wins" is featured in the film, while Darius Rucker performs a song called "Big Old Shoulders."

The film is based on the 2017 novel The Impossible: The Miraculous Story of a Mother's Faith and Her Child's Resurrection, written by Joyce Smith. The book follows the story of Smith's son, a teenager in the St. Louis area who fell through an icy lake in 2015.

Breakthrough will hit theaters on April 17. The soundtrack is available for pre-order.

'Breakthrough' Movie Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. "I'm Standing With You" - Chrissy Metz
2. "Hold On" - Mickey Guyton
3. "Love Wins" - Carrie Underwood
4. "Breathe Again" - Lauren Alaina
5. "Big Old Shoulders" - Darius Rucker
6. "Colorful" - Jukebox the Ghost
7. "Play It Again" - Pigeon John
8. "Looking Out for Me" - Adam Hambrick
9. "People Need People" - Maddie & Tae
10. "This Is Amazing Grace" - Phil Wickham feat. Lecrae
11. "Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)" - Taylor Mosby feat. Kirk Franklin

Now Watch: Songs Every Carrie Underwood Fan Knows By Heart