All You Need to Know About Luke Bryan’s New Album

Luke Bryan has shared new details about his upcoming full-length release, Kill the Lights.

His highly anticipated fifth studio album will be released August 7 and features 13 new tracks. Bryan co-wrote six of the new songs, including his current single, “Kick the Dust Up”. The album will be his follow-up to the immensely successful Crash My Party, which charted six consecutive number one singles.

Expect some country cameos in Bryan’s upcoming release. Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild makes an appearance on the track “Home Alone Tonight“; and fans who buy the special extended edition sold at Target will get the track, “Corner Booth”, co-written by fellow chart-topper Cole Swindell.

On the day of his new release, Bryan will perform a special concert for Good Morning America’s 2015 Summer Concert Series in New York City’s Central Park. Until then, fans can see Bryan out on his Kick the Dust Up Tour, which will hit arenas and stadiums through October. Fans can also learn more about how Bryan became a superstar in a new exhibit entitled “Luke Bryan: Dirt Road Diary”, at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville, Tenn. through November.

Kill the Lights official track listing:

1.  Kick the Dust Up
2.  Kill the Lights
3.  Strip It Down
4.  Home Alone Tonight (feat. Karen Fairchild)
5.  Razor Blade
6.  Fast
7.  Move
8.  Just Over
9.  Love It Gone
10. Way Way Back
11. To The Moon and Back
12. Huntin,’ Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day
13.  Scarecrows

recommended for you

All You Need to Know About Luke Bryan’s New Album