Music

Alan Jackson Announces 2020 U.S. Tour

Alan Jackson performs "Don't Rock the Jukebox" at the 50th annual CMA Awards at the Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2016, in Nashville, Tenn. (Photo by Charles Sykes/Invision/AP)

Country legend Alan Jackson is hitting the road again in 2020. The Country Music Hall of Fame and Songwriters Hall of Fame member will kick off a lengthy U.S. tour in January in Cincinnati, Ohio. The "Five O'Clock Somewhere," "Gone Country" and "Here in the Real World" singer will visit over a dozen cities, including Atlanta, Fort Worth and Nashville, before wrapping up in Denver.

Tour stops will include appearances by special guests, including singer-songwriters who frequently perform at Jackson's downtown Nashville honky tonk AJ's Good Time Bar. Brad Paisley, LeAnn Rimes, Sara Evans, Chris Young, Jon Pardi and Lauren Alaina have all got their starts opening for Jackson on past tours. Last year, Jackson was joined on the road by country artists William Michael Morgan and Randy Houser.

Read More: Revisit Alan Jackson's Ode to Youthful Indiscretion, 'Chattahoochee'

Jackson's 2019 tour, which included tour stops in Louisville, Ky., Columbus, Ohio, Hershey, Pa., Oklahoma City, Okla., Orlando, Fla., wrapped up in Jacksonville, Fla. in September.

More tour stops for Jackson's 2020 tour will be added in the coming weeks.

Alan Jackson 2020 Tour Dates

Friday, January 10 -- Cincinnati, OH (Heritage Bank Center)

Saturday, January 11 -- Columbia, S.C. (Colonial Life Arena)

Friday, February 14 -- Atlanta, Ga. (State Farm Arena)

Saturday, February 15 -- New Orleans, La. (Smoothie King Center)

Friday, February 21  --  El Paso, Texas (UTEP Don Haskins Center)

Saturday, February 22 -- Fort Worth, Texas (Dickies Arena)

Thursday, March 26 -- Tulsa, Okla. (BOK Center)

Friday, March 27 -- Springfield, Mo. (JQH Arena)

Saturday, April 25 -- Glendale, Az. (Gila River Arena)

Sunday, April 26 -- Indio, Calif. (Stagecoach Festival)

Thursday, July 9 --  Ft. Loramie, Ohio (Country Concert)

Friday, August 7 -- Nashville, Tenn. (Bridgestone Arena)

Friday, August 14 -- Cleveland, Ohio (Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse)

Saturday, August 15 -- Detroit, Mich. (Little Caesars Arena)

Friday, September 11 --  Des Moines, Iowa (Wells Fargo Arena)

Saturday, September 12 -- Milwaukee, Wisc. (Fiserv Forum)

Friday, October 2 -- Salt Lake City, Utah (Vivint Smart Home Arena)

Saturday, October 3 -- Denver, Colo. (Pepsi Center)

Now Watch: Going to Concerts Regularly Makes You Happier, Study Says

recommended for you

Alan Jackson Announces 2020 U.S. Tour