Alan Jackson to Release ‘Precious Memories Collection’ Exclusively at Walmart

Alan Jackson is releasing a new boxed set that includes some of his most beloved gospel recordings, along with two brand new tracks.

Jackson’s Precious Memories Collection will be sold exclusively at Walmart beginning on Oct. 28.  The two disc collection features his 2006 release Precious Memories, 2013’s Precious Memories Volume II, as well as, two previously unreleased songs. “It’s All About Him” was inspired by a book written by Jackson’s wife Denise, and “That’s The Way” was a special song Alan dedicated to Denise during their wedding in 1979.

Fans can currently pre-order the collection via Walmart.

Alan Jackson’s Precious Memories Collection Track Listing:


  1. “Blessed Assurance”
  2. “Softly And Tenderly”
  3. “I Love To Tell The Story”
  4. “When We All Get To Heaven”
  5. “‘Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus”
  6. “In The Garden”
  7. “Are You Washed In The Blood?”
  8. “I’ll Fly Away”
  9. “What A Friend We Have In Jesus”
  10. “Standing On The Promises”
  11. “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus”
  12. “Leaning On The Everlasting Arms”
  13. “The Old Rugged Cross”
  14. “How Great Thou Art”
  15. “I Want To Stroll Over Heaven With You”


  1. “Amazing Grace”
  2. “He Lives”
  3. “Just As I Am”
  4. “Love Lifted Me”
  5. “O How I Love Jesus”
  6. “Only Trust Him”
  7. “There Is Power In The Blood”
  8. “Precious Memories”
  9. “Sweet Hour Of Prayer”
  10. “When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder”
  11. “Wherever He Leads I’ll Go”
  12. “It’s All About Him”
  13. “That’s The Way”

Check out These 7 Hidden Gems of the Texas Hill Country:

recommended for you

Alan Jackson to Release ‘Precious Memories Collection’ Exclusively at Walmart