Alan Jackson, Jon Pardi Announced as Performers for 2018 ACM Awards

The Academy of Country Music is still rolling out performers for the 2018 ACM awards, which will take place on April 15. Today the academy announced that Alan Jackson, Jon Pardi, Little Big Town, Kane Brown and Kelly Clarkson will be added to the list of artists taking the stage for the ceremony in Las Vegas.

Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, Bebe Rexha, Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett were previously announced as performers.

Dustin Lynch, Cam, Ashton Kutcher, Sam Elliot, Kiefer Sutherland, David Boreanaz, AJ Buckley, Max Thieriot and Eve were also announced as presenters.

Read More: What Country Fans Can Expect from the 2018 ACM Awards

Earlier this week, the academy announced early winners for the 2018 ACM awards. Midland, Brett Young and Lauren Alaina won New Vocal Group of the Year, New Male Vocalist of the Year and Female Vocalist of the Year and New Female Vocalist of the Year, respectively.

Reba McEntire will take the stage as host of the ACM awards for the 15th time, replacing last year's hosts Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan. In a recent interview with Entertainment Tonight, McEntire shared that she'd like to see more women nominees at the award show, saying that it was "disappointing that there's no female in the Entertainer of the Year category."

Chris Stapleton leads the pack with a whopping eight nominations, including one for Entertainer of the Year. He's closely followed by Thomas Rhett, who has six.

The 53rd ACM Awards will air on CBS on April 15 at 7 p.m. central standard time.

Now Watch: Underrated Country Love Songs of the '90s

recommended for you

Alan Jackson, Jon Pardi Announced as Performers for 2018 ACM Awards