Alan Jackson to Release New Studio Album, ‘Angels and Alcohol’

The country superstar’s new studio album is his first in three years. 

Alan Jackson‘s upcoming release Angels and Alcohol is the 15th studio album in the singer’s legendary career and is set for release on July 17. Keith Steagall, Jackson’s long-time collaborator, produced the project, which features 10 new tracks. Jackson penned seven of the songs.

Angels and Alcohol comes on the heels of the Jackson’s highly successful Keepin’ It Country Tour, which returns to Jackson’s hometown of Nashville, Tenn. on April 11 for a sold-out show. The tour’s supporting acts include Jon Pardi and Brandy Clark.

Both the tour and the upcoming album are part of Jackson’s 25th Anniversary Celebration, which kicked off with an exhibit about the platinum-winning Grammy winner at the Country Music Hall of Fame last year. The exhibit has been extended through June 2015 by popular demand.

Here’s the track listing for Angels and Alcohol: 

1) “You Can Always Come Home”  (Alan Jackson)
2) “You Never Know”  (Alan Jackson)
3) “Angels and Alcohol”  (Alan Jackson)
4) “Gone Before You Met Me”  (Michael White, Michael Heeney)
5) “The One You’re Waiting On”  (Adam Wright, Shannon Wright)
6) “Jim and Jack and Hank”  (Alan Jackson)
7) “I Leave A Light On”  (Alan Jackson)
8) “Flaws”  (Alan Jackson)
9) “When God Paints”  (Troy Jones, Greg Becker)
10) “Mexico, Tequila and Me”  (Alan Jackson)

SEE ALSO: Watch Alan Jackson Dance Onstage with His Biggest Fan

recommended for you

Alan Jackson to Release New Studio Album, ‘Angels and Alcohol’