Adam Hood She Don't Love Me
Landon Edwards

Adam Hood Shares Country Groover 'She Don't Love Me' Featuring Brent Cobb

Singer-songwriter Adam Hood has announced that his newest release, Somewhere In Between, would officially hitting the streets on October 12 via Southern Songs. The Alabama born and bred Hood has also shared the new album's first single "She Don't Love Me," an infectious country groover featuring fellow Son of the South, Brent Cobb.

Despite the title, Hood's "She Don't Love Me" doesn't wail away in sorrow or contempt. Rather, there's a pep in Hood and Cobb's step that exudes a playful swagger that won't be busted despite the circumstances of the situation. "She Don't Love Me" finds Hood and Cobb delivering lines over a bouncing backbeat that's deep in the pocket. There's spry interjections by twangy roadhouse guitar letting loose.

"I want to keep on a-coming, but she don't want me around, cause she stole my heart, killed my pride, but can't put me in the ground," sing Hood and Cobb on the light-hearted heartbreaker. Written by Hood, Cobb and Texas singer-songwriter Josh Abbott, "She Don't Love Me" is a fun-loving shrug that relies on Hood's organic rootsy delivery and style.

Read More: Brent Cobb Talks Southern Storytelling, Musical Roots and New Album 'Providence Canyon'

Hood recorded the new album and the follow-up to 2014's Welcome to the Big World with good friend and producer Oran Thornton (Miranda Lambert, Eric Church, Angaleena Presley). Joined by seasoned musicians Pat McLaughlin, Lex Price and Jerry Roe, Hood recorded Somewhere In Between at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studios in two quick days. Their goal was to capture the raw and visceral feel of Hood's live show.

Hood, who's also a writer at Grammy award-winning producer Dave Cobb's Low Country Sound, has earned a plethora cuts by some of country music's best including Anderson East, Lee Ann Womack, Little Big Town, Josh Abbott Band, David Nail and Stoney LaRue. Championed for his songwriting chops, Hood's mix of stripped-down ballads and rocking country ramblers offer some of the best down-home commentaries on Southern culture, rural roots and blue-collar battles.

Hood is on tour through the fall with dates throughout much of Texas and the American South. For more information on Hood's tour schedule, visit here.

Somewhere In Between Track List

1. "Heart of a Queen" (Adam Hood, Ben Danaher)
2. "She Don't Love Me" (Featuring Brent Cobb) (Hood, Cobb, Abbott)
3. "Alabama Moon" (Hood, Pat McLaughlin)
4. "Downturn" (Hood, Jason Eady)
5. "The Weekend" (Hood, McLaughlin)
6. "Bayou Girl" (Willis Alan Ramsey)
7. "Easy Way" (Hood, McLaughlin)
8. "Locomotive" (Hood, Jason Saenz)
9. "Keeping Me Here" (Hood, Saenz, Oran Thornton, Jared Hicks)
10. "Real Small Town" (Hood, William Clark Green)
11. "Confederate Rose" (Hood, McLaughlin)

Now Watch: Rising Country Artists of 2018