2019 Ameripolitan Awards
Greg Giannukos

2019 Ameripolitan Award Winners: See the Full List

The 2019 Ameripolitan Awards were held in Memphis, Tenn. on Monday (Feb. 25), following a weekend filled with live music showcases held around the city.

Each year, the Ameripolitan Awards celebrate traditional country music in various categories, including honky tonk, Western swing, outlaw country and rockabilly.

Hosted by Ameripolitan founder Dale Watson and Western swing musician Big Sandy, the award show was jam packed with great performances by James Hand, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Gary P. Nunn and more.

The winners included Ray Wylie Hubbard, who took home the award for Outlaw Male, Whitney Rose, who won for Outlaw Female, and Mike and the Moonpies, who took home the prize for Outlaw Group.

See the full list of winners below.

2019 Ameripolitan Award Winners

Honky Tonk Female Nominees:

Bonnie Montgomery
Malin Pettersen
Tommy Ash
Whitney Rose — Winner

Honky Tonk Male Nominees:

Jesse Daniel — Winner
Zephaniah Ohora
Casey James Prestwood
Pat Reedy

Honky Tonk Group Nominees:

Country Heroes
Two Tons of Steel — Winner
The Lawrence Peters Outfit
Dan Whitaker and the Shine Benders

Outlaw Female Nominees:

Summer Dean —Winner
Sara Borges
Rebecca Jed
Sarah Gayle Meech

Outlaw Male Nominees:

Dallas Moore
Steve Griggs
Ray Wylie Hubbard — Winner
Billy Don Burns

Outlaw Group Nominees:

Rhyolite Sound
The Pine Hill Haints
Mike and the Moonpies — Winner
Andrea and Mudd

Keeper of the Key Award

Larry Collins

Musician of the Year Nominees:

Kenny Vaughan
Mike Bernal
Deke Dickerson — Winner
Rose Sinclair
Katie Shore
Joel Paterson
Ashley Kingman
Kevin Smith

Venue of the Year Nominees:

Grand Ole Echo, Los Angeles, Calif.
Robert's Western World, Nashville, Tenn. — Winner
Southgate House Revival, Newport, Ky.
Knuckleheads, Kansas City, Mo.
Mercury Lounge, Tulsa, Okla.
Rattlesnake Saloon, Munich, Germany
Luckenbach Dancehall, Luckenhach, Texas

Festival of the Year Nominees:

Rockin' Race in Malaga, Spain — Winner
Bristol Rhythm and Roots in Bristol, Tenn.
Western swing Out in Tehachapi, Calif.
SiriusXM Outlaw Country Cruise
Vintage Toqruefest in Dubuque, Iowa

DJ of the Year Nominees:

Mustang Mitch, WDEB Jamestown, Tenn.
Woody Adkins, KOPN Columbia, Mo. — Winner
Texas Hell Kitten, Rockabilly Radio.Net
Jimi Palacious WHIV, New Orleans, La.
Eddie White 2RRR Sydney, Australia

Western Swing Female Nominees:

Wendy Newcomer
Georgia Parker
Grade Adele — Winner
Stacey Lee Guse

Western Swing Male Nominees:

Justin Trevino — Winner
Coby Carter
Kyle Eldridge
Keenan Wade

Western Swing Group Nominees:

Big Cedar Fever — Winner
The Western Flyers
The Lucky Stars
Western Swing Authority

Rockabilly Female Nominees:

Tammi Savoy — Winner
Ruby Ann
Cherry Rat
Abby Girl

Rockabilly Male Nominees:

Levi Dexter
Pat Capocci
Jimmy Dale — Winner
Marcel Riesco

Rockabilly Group Nominees:

Shawn Young and the 3 Ringers
Colton Turner Band
The Desperados
The Delta Bombers — Winner

Now Watch: Wide Open Country's Artists to Watch in 2019